If you're an employee trying to delete your own expense...
You are able to delete an expense before it has been approved by either a manager or an admin. Once it's been approved, you can no longer delete an expense.
To delete an expense, click on the body of the expense and hit the "delete" button at the bottom of the expense details that appear to the right:
If you're an admin trying to delete an employee's expense...
If an expense has already been submitted by an employee, admins will not be able to delete the expense.
If it's a reimbursable expense, you can deny it, or comment on the expense if it needs more information, a receipt, etc.
If there are other reasons why you'd like to delete an expense as an admin, please reach out to email@example.com.